Chapter Awards 2016

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

60 Capitol A's Sacramento CA   40 Fiftieth Anniversary A's Little Rock AR
60 Santa Barbara A's Santa Barbara CA   40 Feather River A's Quincy CA
60 Falls City MAC Jeffersonville IN   40 Hangtown A's Placerville CA
60 Long Island Chapter Massapequa Park NY   40 Napa Valley A's Napa CA
60 Westchester Chapter Mt. Kisco N&   40 Naper A's Naperville IL
60 Old Dominion Chapter Richmond VA        
55 Tucson Chapter Tucson AZ        
55 Cuesta Crankers San Luis Obispo CA        
55 Wichita A's Wichita KS   35 Capistrano Valley A's Capistrano CA
55 Queen City Model A's Catawba NC   35 Happy Honker A's Porterville CA
55 Poco Quatros Albuquerque NM        
55 Smokey Mountain Clinton TN        
55 Apple Valley MAC Yakima WA   30 MAFC of Arizona Mesa AZ
55 Inland Empire A's Veradale WA   30 First Coast Chapter Green Cove Springs FL
        30 Show ME MAC Cole Camp MO
50 Diamond Tread Downey CA   30 Snake River A's Vale OR
50 AFC of Connecticut East windsor CT        
50 Model A Owners of Canada Scarborough ON        
        25 Lake County A's Clearlake CA
45 Town Sedan Club Nationwide   25 Prairie A's Urbana IL
45 Gateway A's Merced CA   25 North Lake A's Mandeville LA
45 MAFC of Humboldt Fort Dodge IA   25 Deluxe Tudor Owners Group Nationwide
45 Acadiana A's New Iberia LA   25 Scenic City A's Hixson TN
45 Lakeshore MAC Spencerport NY   25 Walla Walla Sweet A's Walla Walla WA
[Red Line] top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

William Shirley River Cities Model A Ford Club
Wendy Ogden Hangtown A's
Bill Jones Sierra Chapter / CCRG
Mark and Jill Barrett Santa Clara Valley Chapter
Robert Gulmarin Sonora A's
Denise McGee Brown Alamo A's
Nayola Bieber San Diego Model A Ford CLub

[Red Line]top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Model A Messenger Central Alabama MAC Terry Longest
Newsletter of Excellence The Ford Script 50th Anniversary A’s Jeanie Adair
Certificate of Merit Crank and Rod Pomona Valley A's Karin Woodworth
Certificate of Merit Driveline Great Lake A's Stephanie Grundman
Certificate of Merit Manifold News Rockford A's Chris Aupperle
Certificate of Merit Quail Call San Diego Chapter Jeff and Valerie Basham
Certificate of Merit Rumble sheet Review Wichita A's Linda Kibbe
Certificate of Merit Runningboard News Golden Triangle A's Janet and Garth Shearing
Certificate of Merit Southside A's Southside A's Gwyneth Shotwell
Certificate of Merit Spoken Wheel Santa Anita A's Joe Wilson
Certificate of Merit Columbia Crier Columbia Basin Model A Club Jan Jackson
Best International Model A Torque New Zealand Paul Hunter Best
Best Regional Northern Wheels No. California Region Tom Jeanes
Most Improved The Ford Script Fiftieth Anniversary A's Patsy Desaulniers
[Red Line]top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter website informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Keith Tippets Treasure Valley Model A Club, Boise ID
Website of Distinction Greg Mack Utah Valley Model A’s, Boise UT
Certificate of Merit Frank Dent Model A Ford of Cape Cod, Hyannis MA
Certificate of Merit Harry Hirschensoh San Fernando Valley Model A Club, Van Nuys CA

Last Updated: 10/14/23