Chapter Awards 2017

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Chapter Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Name City/State Chapter
Donald Ratzlaff Fullerton CA Orange County
A Wayne Trivelpiece Clarks Summit PA Steamtown A's
Merle Gulick Parker TX Dallas MAFC
Nancy Peters San Jose CA Santa Clara Valley
Nora Elderton San Jose CA Santa Clara Valley
Richard T O'Brien Wellesley MA Minuteman
David Huenick Mukwonago WI Wisconsin
Linda Huenick Mukwonago WI Wisconsin
Jesse Trevino San Antonio TX Alamo A's
Brian Martin San Antonio TX International Victoria

Congratulations to you all! You are all winners in our book!

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Manifold News Rogue Valley A's Linda Smith
Newsletter of Excellence Motometer Utah Valley MAC Robert Mack
Newsletter of Distinction Spare Tire Palmetto A's Twila Cockerill
Certificate of Merit Action A News Phoenix MAC Jerry Eggleston
Certificate of Merit Crank & Rod Pomona Valley MAC Karin Woodworth
Certificate of Merit Volcano View Volcano A's Bob Rusunen


Chapter Web Site Awards

A good chapter web site informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Wayne Innamorato Santa Clara MAFC
Website of Distinction Greg & Nicholas Mack Utah Valley MAC
Certificate of Merit Bob Rusunen Volcano A's
Certificate of Merit Hugh Hemphill Alamo A's
Certificate of Merit Dave Habersang Northwestern Connecticut A's


Last Updated: 01/09/2018